The Beckley Foundation Crest The Beckley Foundation Drug Policy Programme
Search the website

 

 

ÜBER UNS (Click here for English)

Die Beckley Foundation ist eine Wohltätigkeits-Organisation die ursprünglich gegründet wurde, um Untersuchungen von Erkenntnissen und ihrer Modulation aus einer multidisziplinären Perspektive heraus zu fördern. Sie unterstützt hervorragenden Research in der Wissenschaft, Gesundheit und der Geschichte der Praxis, die zu anderen Erkenntnissen führt, reichend von Meditation bis zur Einnahme von psychaktiven Substanzen.


Das ‚Beckley Foundation Drogenpolitik Programm’ist ein neues Projekt, welches einer rigorosen, unabhängigen Überprüfung der globalen Drogenpolitik gewidmet ist. Es ist gegründet worden um eine rationelle Abwägung eines sensitiven politischen Themas auf internationalem Niveau zu fördern. Das Programm hat zum Ziel, politische Entscheidungsträger, Drogenmissbrauch Fachleute, Akademiker und die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit über Drogenpolitik zu informieren.


Das BFDPP wird von Amanda Neidpath, Direktor der Beckely Foundation, geleitet und von Mike Trace, einem unabhängigen Berater, der zuvor für die britische Regierung, die Europäische Union und die Vereinten Nationen als Adviseur über Drogenmissbrauch gearbeitet hat.


Das Beckley Foundation Drogenpolitik Programm wird durch einige philantrophische Organisationen finanziert, welche unsere Prinzipien und Ziele unterstützt. Unsere wichtigsten Sponsoren sind die Getty Foundation (http://www.getty.edu/foundation/), welche ein Bestandteil des J. Paul Getty Trusts ist (http://www.getty.edu/); die San Francisco Foundation
(http://www.sff.org/); das Open Society Institute (OSI); und die Beckley Foundation (http://www.beckleyfoundation.org/). Unsere Geldgeber sind Research-orientierte Organisationen, die sich verpflichtet fühlen, das Verständnis von sozialen Problemen und deren mögliche politische Lösungen zu verbessern.


Diese BFDPP Webseite ist in Zusammenarbeit mit WIRED entwickelt worden, die e-Lösungen zur Verbesserung des Erkenntnisstandes und der Kommunikation über den Gebrauch und Missbrauch von Substanzen fördert.


This web site is managed by Donline Computer Consultancy

 

 

 
 
Privacy Policy
© Copyright 2004 The Beckley Foundation

The Beckley Foundation Crest The Beckley Foundation Drug Policy Programme
Search the website

 

 

ABOUT US (Click here for French or German)

The Beckley Foundation is a charitable trust that was originally set up to promote the investigation of consciousness and its modulation, and the science of drug use, from a multidisciplinary perspective. It supports world-class research into the science, health, politics and history of practices used to alter consciousness, ranging from meditation to the ingestion of psychoactive substances.

The Beckley Foundation Drug Policy (BFDPP) programme is a new project dedicated to providing a rigorous, independent review of global drug policy. It was set up to promote rational consideration of sensitive policy issues at an international level. The programme aims to inform policy makers, substance misuse professionals, academics and the general public about drug policy.

The BFDPP is directed by Amanda Neidpath, Director of the Beckley Foundation, and Mike Trace, an independent consultant, who has previously worked as an advisor on the misuse of drugs to the British government, European Union and United Nations.

The main contributors to the programme are;
Mike Trace – Chair of the International Drug Policy Consortium, former Deputy UK Anti-Drugs Co-ordinator, and Chief of the UNODC Demand Reduction Section.
Gabor L. Somogyi – Consultant, former Head of Unit at the Hungarian Deputy State Secretariat for the Co-ordination of Drug Affairs, currently PhD student in Anthropology at the London School of Economics and Political Science.
Dave Bewley-Taylor, B.Sc. (Econ), PhD, FRSA. – Senior lecturer in the School of Humanities at the University of Wales Swansea.

This BFDPP website has been developed in association with WIRED, who promote e-solutions for enhancing awareness and facilitating communication about substance use and misuse.

This web site is managed by Donline Computer Consultancy

 

 

 
 
Privacy Policy
© Copyright 2004 The Beckley Foundation